Self Attempt 2 Course Meal

Gone missing again. Was terriblly busy on January that haven’t got the chance to post any. Here’s what that been going on lately on January.

I attempt to make my own dinner which turns out just alright nothing grand but it just nice.

My very first attempt of Cheese Straws was a disaster but on that dinner it turn out better. Mixture of flour, cheddar cheese, margarine, baking powder, italian seasoning, salt and water. Mixed em up and roll in chopsticks shape.  No pic of how it was done, but it was served to compliments the soup. Had some few left overs too, and my team leader at office likes it. Thanks Vernon.

Roasted Red Peppers Soup

For the soup I choose Roasted Red Pepper, real easy but the long roasting pepper takes a lot of time. I uses red peppers, chicken broth, fresh mushrooms, dried basil, oregano, salt and black pepper. Once the pepper roasting, mixed in the blender till you got a thick paste and broil it with the chicken broth and the seasoning, add water and done. I love it but it was a little salty.

Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast

For the main, I did Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast. Since I didn’t have a large piece of chicken breast I had to use small slices instead, real nasty job cause I need to roll up in small pieces. This uses chicken breasts, chopped apple, cheddar cheese, bread crumbs, butter, cornstarch and little water. Last chopped parsley for the seasoning.

Dinner is served..

It turn out to be a nice dinner, couldn’t eat much cause I was too tired after all the cooking. Next attempt 3 course meal baby.

Leave a Reply

