Oh Carol vs Sweet Caroline

The worst part for my “department” at Nancy’s Kitchen of handling the Popiah Station is people asking.. “Is this Popiah?” “Are you open?” when the gate is half way shut and the sign says close. And I just got a math calculation by a customer. I asked “how many person?” he replied, “20-6+4” I was like “ok..??” and when I checked there’s 7 of em.. Like WTF!! The best part especially my night shift, I get to enjoy the opposite Karabau live band. Today they played Reggae. Oh love love love… Reminds me of the times having my cocktail in Langkawi by the beach. Anyways.. They sang Bob Marley of course.. And then they played “Oh Carol” I kept quite then my mum came to my back and start dancing to the song. Which I was so embarrassed. Then our customer called my name cause my mum got excited with the song. Double embarrassment!! I don’t fancy that song. It’s catchy I know… It’s the kind of song that bar or karaoke loves to sing along and makes the crowd go wild. Just like the famous song the goes.. “it’s be 24 years I’ve been living next door to Alice..” and the crowd will go “Alice!! Alice!! Who the fuck is Alice!!.. Oh well Alice is the Twilight Vampire to the creepy Edward Cullen brother. My point to the reason I irritated to the song is because of the lyric. I prefer Neil Diamond “Sweet Caroline”.

Sweet Caroline is me being sweet but this… I’m a heart breaker Bitch!!

Neil Sadaka – Oh Carol

Oh! Carol, I am but a fool
Darling, I love you though you treat me cruel
You hurt me and you make me cry
But if you leave me, I will surely die

Darling, there will never be another
‘Cause I love you so
Don’t ever leave me, say you’ll never go

I will always want you for my sweetheart
No matter what you do
Oh! Carol, I’m so in love with you

Leave a Reply

