Breakfast Day 10

Mum made me my favorite porridge that I haven’t had for probably 4-5 years. I remembered those days when I was young that this is our family thing. My grandma, my late aunt Jessie and my mum all could make it. I could remember the taste so well and I complaint to my mum that it taste different from my aunt Jessie. Haha.. My mum smiled and give some silly reasons that the shop is busy and she’s been doing 7 things at once. Still I love it. Prawn porridge a.k.a Peranakan Porridge, unlike the Chinese prefer it white, we do ours brown. Later when my sis arrived, we had Starbucks Frappuccino Java Chips. Taste good, mum and sis enjoyed it.

One thought on “Breakfast Day 10

Leave a Reply

