Dinner Day 28

I’ve been longing to have Pan Mee cause my ill grandmother mention that it’s her favourite meal. I remembered whenever I was young and back to the Kampung that will be the famous dish. I miss it very much and I regretted not to learn it from her. A word of advice, if your mother of grandparents still around, do take the time to learn from them the family recipe. It worth a lot. Cause if we don’t we will miss it terribly and we will try to be at our best cooking their recipe over and over again until you get the perfect taste. Have a time to learn, I am too. I failed my first try at home-made Pan Mee, will try again someday.

For now, dinner with mum at Jonker Street Hawker at Kota Laksamana. Good range of selection.

 Dry Pan Mee

Fish Balls and Yong Tau Fu.

Mince Satay Pork in Teriyaki, Japanese Style.

Leave a Reply

