ABC Family Series.. More like ABC Teen Series.

Beautiful casts of the many ABC Family TV Series. The stars are bringing the campaign to end bullying especially cyber form which has been a serious matter in todays’ internet networking. From left Tyler Blackburn (Pretty Little Liars), Skyler Samuels (The Nine Lives of Chloe King), Katie Leclerc (Switched at Birth), Shay Mitchell (Pretty Little Liars), Shailene Woodley, Daren Kagasoff (The Secret Life of the American Teenager), Emily Osment (Cyberbully), Alexandra Chando (The Lying Game), Grey Damon (The Nine Lives of Chloe King) and Vanessa Marano (Switched at Birth).

With all these series, what is the one this  in common? They all own a hallway locker.

Based on a book series by Liz Braswell. Nine lives have always been related to cat or feline. First there was cat woman, and now this. An average teenager with cat-like ability. Looks stupid, but since I have 2 cats I watch it anyways. Including nine lives, superhuman speed, strength, hearing, agility, night vision and the ability to extend her nails like cat claws. My cats also smells my feet, call for food and lick their ass. Does Chloe do the same thing too?? hmmm… Would love to know her weakness too.. 🙂

I love this series, written by Sara Shepard. Running at second season now and the question still remains.. WHO IS A!!.. Can’t she/he stop messing with their lives. And how is it possible for A to know everything that these girls do daily. Sending texts, note mysteriously to expose their secrets. I willing to go all the way but it stresses me out at the ending of each episode.

My first thought when I watched this was just like any family drama, until Daphne start using sign language, I knew there and then this is my favourite and I will continue watching. The series teaches me that being deaf and knowing sign, expression movement, emotion and physical nature is to appreciate knowingly the perspective of what it’s like to be deaf.  To me this is a different kind of series and I enjoy it very much. Marlee Matlin who used to be in L Word, Dancing With the Stars also excites me cause she has been such an inspirational although being deaf, such industry is still possible. 

 

When there is switched at birth, separate at birth would also need a series too right? To be premiering on August 15 will see how good this is. Of course there must a lucky one that is adopted by a wealthy family while another is in a foster home. Seems like almost Parent Trap where used-to-be-sweet-sane-freckle face Lindsay Lohan stars as the both twins, switch places with one another in order to know their parents better. However this is different, wanting to discover the birth mother another has to pretend to live on the life of another.    

The poster says it all, teenage pregnant, many school gossiping, relationships and family drama. I just started the fist season while it has been running for the 4th now. I wouldn’t like this very much but I’ll continue watching this if I have nothing better to do.

 

 

A movie by ABC. Good thing there are nice people that uploaded this in YouTube and I got the chance to watch it. Taylor is a victim of cyber-bullying while visiting a social website and is pushed to a breaking point where she almost commits suicide. Internet bullying or any form of bullying has been a main issue in today’s society especially towards the social networking. I also like how Emily Osment acted in this compared to how her BFF miss Cyrus.

**Pictures are not mine**

 

Leave a Reply

