I Want to Live Like Animals..

Today is a little interesting day. Melvyn suggested us to go the ZOO!! I love animals and now that I get to see a different kind of zoo I’m pretty excited. Melvyn and Lissa has a yearly pass to visit the zoo. Pretty much anytime that they wish to visit. Melvyn thought that I should try to walk in with Lissa’s pass although there’s her picture on it. If we got stopped, well.. I have to pay for it. We got scanned and yup!! I got through. “Have a nice day!!” FREE!! I save $25. Love it.

IMG_5075

The very first animal that I encountered was the Giraffe. It’s beautiful and tall. The fact that we are on a platform it is much cooler. At least you get to witness as the eye level with the Giraffe than to sprained your neck looking up. The Zebra and Ostrich are in the same habitat though. Witness an Ostrich pee too.

IMG_5081

It was supposed to be the feeding time for the Giraffe but since Rukiya was recently born and not ready to be humanly publicly exposed, the show is canceled.

IMG_5078

That’s Rukiya and the mum.

IMG_5079

 A not crossing Zebra cause it is eating.

IMG_5082

Here is a lioness, I don’t see any lion around but their feline genes are playful, that they need a ball to play with. Here’s my Instagram for the sort vid.

IMG_5084

A Rhinoceros and a Springbok/Antelope/Gazelle (which I just know)

IMG_5085

A Flamboyant Flamingos

IMG_5086

Melvyn was impersonate the flamingos. Also there was supposed to be a Cheetah. I guess I was being Cheat-uh.

IMG_5088

A nice place to chill

IMG_5092

Marc gets to sit on elephant. Well at least a stone made of elephant.

IMG_5090

The daily life of Burma. Almost like mine, just that mine involves coffee.

IMG_5094

That’s Burma. Those people paid a huge sum just to take pic with him. I love the time when I was in Thailand. I get to ride on them. Cheaper..

IMG_5096

Awwww… Cinta Monyet (like “puppy love” but in Malay we use monkey)

IMG_5100

Two Hippopotamus spooning one another in the mud. Lots of Love in this Zoo.

IMG_5102

I love that there’s river in the Zoo. How lovely.

IMG_5105

Marc was too lazy to walk most times.

IMG_5110


IMG_5111

 No picture of the Kiwi bird. It’s too dark. The kiwi bird hunts in the night. It is a nocturnal bird, which means it sleeps in the day and searches for food at night. It chooses to hunt at night so that it can hide in the dark shadows of the trees, since it cannot fly to get away from it’s predator. (this is from Wiki Answers). Also they are shy…

IMG_5114

This is the common Maori Culture carving.. but.. I’m confused of what it is called. So lets name him “Adam”.

IMG_5113Seal is sealing lazily..

IMG_5119

Meerkat having lunch. In the box appeared to be some sort of insects.

IMG_5121

Yeah don’t ruin their diet. Although they look fat and slow.

IMG_5123 It’s nice to see my fellow Malaysian.

IMG_5125

I’m telling you man.. there’s too much love in this Zoo.. Even for the Alligator.

IMG_5127

Beautiful park to lay around.

IMG_5131

A giant Galapagos Tortoise.

IMG_5132

A Cockatoo…

IMG_5133

Black Pacific Duck with her chicks in the Japanese Garden.

IMG_5136

Look how close we are to the Emu.

IMG_5141

It’s Wallaby!! I really want to pet them. They are so cute but they are all so far away.

IMG_5142

Hey ya sister.. nappy time eh..

IMG_5144

They just enjoy sleeping.. oh well they need to stay up all night to party!!

IMG_5148

Check out this pig… Kunekune Pig. Apparently they are like dogs. Easy to train and often keep them as pets. No wonder they stare at me for quite a while. Thy look really cute though. So FLUFFY!!!

IMG_5145

Stopped for a bite at the Zoo Cafe and they serve Robert Harris coffee. Lovely..

IMG_5150

Picture on the dragon tongue.

1236270_10151669225980945_1993597004_n

Marc and I on the Gekko

IMG_20130913_183453[1]

I made dinner again today. It was Pizza. Lissa bought pizza bread and asked me to do it. So I did. I use the meat balls from yesterday, minced it. Top it off with Salami.

IMG_20130913_183939[1]IMG_20130913_190113[1]


Leave a Reply

